Partenaires

CNRS Universite Grenoble Alpes UPS LaNEF INSA TOULOUSE EMFL NEXT

Home


Home page > The laboratory > Our facility > Instrumentation

Français

Instrumentation

 

Research in very high magnetic fields requests tailored instrumentation compliant with the particular constraints of resistive high field magnets. Moreover, many high field experiments require special sample environment such as low temperatures, vacuum, high pressure, in-situ sample rotation, spatially resolved sample irradiation for optical spectroscopy or high frequency circuits for nuclear magnetic resonance.

Since these conditions are different from any "standard" laboratory environment, the LNCMI-G has developed various experimental techniques and set-ups, and external users are provided on site with most of the instrumentation required to carry out their experiment as well as technical assistance.

This support is provided by the corresponding "Local Contact", who is a member of one of research teams or an engineer of the laboratory, as well as by the "Scientific Instrumentation Team", composed of engineers and technicians specialized in mechanics, cryogenics, optics, programming and general scientific instrumentation.

Moreover, the Scientific Instrumentation Team is in charge of high field instrumentation cryogenic devices, and supports development of new experimental techniques in collaboration with the research teams.


More information about experimental techniques and instrumentation.

Partenaires

CNRS Universite Grenoble Alpes UPS LaNEF INSA TOULOUSE EMFL NEXT

Accueil


Accueil du site > Le Laboratoire > Nos installations > Instrumentation

English

Instrumentation

 

La recherche en champ magnétique très intense demande de l’instrumentation sur mesure conforme aux contraintes particulières des aimants résistifs. En outre, de nombreuses expériences sous champ intense nécessitent un environnement spécial pour l’échantillon comme de basses températures, du vide, une haute pression, la rotation de l’échantillon in situ, l’irradiation de l’échantillon avec une résolution spatiale pour la spectroscopie optique ou des circuits à haute fréquence pour la résonance magnétique nucléaire.

Étant donné que ces conditions diffèrent d’un environnement de laboratoire "standard", le LNCMI-G a développé de nombreuses techniques et dispositifs de mesures et les utilisateurs externes trouvent dans le laboratoire l’instrumentation nécessaire pour réaliser leur expérience ainsi qu’une assistance technique.

Cette assistance est fournie par le "Local Contact", qui est chercheur ou ingénieur du laboratoire, ainsi que par l’Equipe Instrumentation Scientifique, constituée des ingénieurs et des techniciens spécialisés en mécanique, en cryogénie, en optique, en programmation et en instrumentation scientifique générale.

De plus, l’Equipe Instrumentation Scientifique est responsable de l’instrumentation pour la recherche sous champ magnétique intense et des systèmes cryogéniques, et soutient le développement de nouvelles techniques expérimentales en collaboration avec les équipes de recherche.

 

Plus d’information sur les techniques expérimentales et d’instrumentation.