Partenaires

CNRS Universite Grenoble Alpes UPS LaNEF INSA TOULOUSE EMFL NEXT

Home


Home page > Events in the lab > Visiting the laboratory

Français   

Visiting the laboratory

The LNCMI is a public laboratory and is destined to introduce its activity to scholars and students interested in physics and high magnetic fields. High school or higher education student classes are frequently welcome to visit the high magnetic field facilities. The LNCMI covers a big diversity of professions, skills and knowledge, which can attract a wide scope of students, from France and Europe as well. 

Please contact visites@lncmi.cnrs.fr to organise a visit.

 

 

 

 

 

2014 Science science festival

Again this year, the public was answered postively to the Science festival in Grenoble. They were many to come and discover physics practised on the CNRS campus and came to visit the LNCMI installations. On Thursday 16 and Friday 17th October, the laboratory welcomed 7 high school classes from all over Rhone-Alpes region. On Saturday 18th, doors were open for the general (...)

Read more

Intensive foundation degree students in Mathematics, Physics and Engineering Sciences

Monday 30 June and Wednesday 2nd July, students of Intensive foundation degree students in Mathematics, Physics and Engineering Sciences, from the Lycée La Martinière Monplaisir, Lyon, came to visit the laboratory. Six researchers and engineers made them discover the scientific activity and the technological research and development of the LNCMI. They thus had the possibility to see what kind of profession they might one day practice. (...)

Read more

2014 School of the Research Group "MICO - Matériaux et Interaction en COmpétition" visiting the LNCMI

In the 2014 programme of the school Groupement de Recherche MICO - Matériaux et Interaction en COmpétition, participants had the opportunity to visit the LNCMI-Grenoble. The school took place from 25 to 31 May within the buildings of the ILL, research infrastructure nearby the LNCMI on the Grenoble scientific polygone. After a presentation of the scientific activity of the laboratory, the group composed of 25 people, visited the high field installations. (...)

Read more

Visits in February, March, April 2014

These last couple of months have witnessed visits to the laboratory from a very varied public. Were welcomed in the lab: a group of Bachelor degree students in physics from the UJF-Grenoble, a small group of 15 year olds who came to discover the professions of the CNRS, a high school teacher from Paris, who came to collect information for his students, a group of electronics students, a class of professional high school in social and medical studies, from Valence, 3 high school students (...)

Read more

The LNCMI welcomes undergraduate students : operation "Scientifique toi aussi"

The national nuclear study center CEA organises each year a communication operation towards young high school students, to make them discover scientific professions. This year, le LNCMI, neighbour laboratory of the CEA, hosted two small groups (from 16 to 18 year olds) studying sciences, in partnership with the Institut Néel and the CRETA, on 23rd January 2014. They discovered the enormous resistive magnets and the important power and (...)

Read more

Young students from the "Cité Scolaire Internationale" discovered the laboratory

10 January 2014, a small group of 13 year old students from the "Cité scolaire internationale" (international school) in Grenoble had the opportunity to discover the LNCMI and ask many questions about the magnets, the magnetic field, metals and levitation to the scientist welcoming them. The most curious could look through a copper coil from bottom to top and manipulate 1 Tesla permanent magnets. They left the lab with answers to their questions and impressive images in mind. (...)

Read more

Visits in 2013

Partenaires

CNRS Universite Grenoble Alpes UPS LaNEF INSA TOULOUSE EMFL NEXT

Accueil


Accueil du site > Evènements du laboratoire > Visites du laboratoire

English

Visites du laboratoire

 

Le LNCMI est un laboratoire public, qui a vocation de faire découvrir son activité à un public scolaire et universitaire, qui s’intéresse à la physique et aux champs magnétiques intenses. Des classes de lycées, d’universités et autres établissements d’enseignement supérieur ou technique viennent régulièrement visiter les installations de champs magnétiques intenses. Le LNCMI recoupe une grande diversité de métiers, de compétences et de savoirs, qui peuvent intéresser un vaste panel d’élèves et d’étudiants, de France mais aussi d’Europe et de plus loin !

N’hésitez pas à contacter visites@lncmi.cnrs.fr pour organiser une visite.

 

 

Fête de la Science 2014 - Physique en Fête

Cette année encore, le public a répondu présent à la Fête de la Science à Grenoble. Ils étaient nombreux à venir découvrir la physique pratiquée sur le campus CNRS, et sont notamment venus visiter les installations du LNCMI. Le jeudi 16 et vendredi 17 octobre, le laboratoire a accueilli 7 classes de lycéens venus de la région Rhône Alpes. Le samedi 18, les portes étaient ouvertes au grand (...)

Lire la suite

Elèves de classe préparatoire Mathématiques, Physique et Sciences de l’Ingénieur

Le lundi 30 juin et le mercredi 2 juillet les élèves de classe préparatoire Mathématiques, Physique et Sciences de l’Ingénieur du Lycée La Martinière Monplaisir de Lyon, sont venus visiter le laboratoire. Six chercheurs et ingénieurs leur ont fait découvrir l’activité scientifique et la recherche et développement technologique du LNCMI. Ils ont ainsi pu se faire une idée des métiers qu’ils pourraient exercer. " Je tenais en tout cas à vous remercier pour votre accueil et la qualité des visites (...)

Lire la suite

L’école 2014 du Groupement de Recherche MICO - Matériaux et Interaction en COmpétition en visite au LNCMI

Dans le programme 2014 de l’école du Groupement de Recherche MICO - Matériaux et Interaction en COmpétition, les participants avaient au programme la visite au LNCMI- Grenoble. L’école avait lieu du 25 au 31 mai dans l’enceinte de l’ILL, infrastructure de recherche voisine sur le polygone. Après une présentation de l’activité scientifique du laboratoire, le groupe composé de 25 personnes, a visité les installations de champs (...)

Lire la suite

Les visites en Février, Mars, Avril 2014

Ces deux derniers mois ont été témoins de visites de publics d’horizons très variés au laboratoire. Ont été reçus un groupe de Licence de physique de l’UJF-Grenoble, un petit groupe de 3ème qui venaient dans le cadre de la découverte des métiers du CNRS, un enseignant de lycée parisien pour collecter des informations pour ses élèves, un groupe d’étudiants en électronique, une classe entière de Bac Pro Accompagnement Soins et Service à la personne, du Lycée de la Providence à Valence, les 3 lycéennes lauréates (...)

Lire la suite

"Scientifique toi aussi" : le LNCMI accueille des groupes de 1ère et Terminales S

Dans le cadre de l’opération "Scientifique toi aussi" menée par le CEA, qui a pour but de rapprocher les jeunes des lycées de la région des métiers scientifiques, le LNCMI, laboratoire voisin du CEA, a accueilli deux petits groupes de 1ère et Terminales S, en partenariat avec l’Institut Néel et le CRETA, le 23 janvier 2014. Ils ont pu découvrir les aimants résistifs du laboratoire et les grandes installations de puissance et (...)

Lire la suite

Les 5ème de la Cité Scolaire Internationale découvent le laboratoire

Le 10 Janvier 2014, un petit groupe d’élèves de 5ème de la Cité scolaire internationale de Grenoble a pu découvrir le LNCMI et poser beaucoup de question sur les aimants, le champ magnétique, les métaux et la lévitation au chercheur qui les accueillait. Les plus curieux ont pu regarder au travers d’une bobine et manipuler des aimants permanents d’un Tesla. Ils sont repartis avec quelques réponses à leurs questions, et des images impressionnantes plein la (...)

Lire la suite

Les visites en 2013